My First Sweet Pea

Told by: Karen

My first baby was Julianna Beth. I carried her close to my heart for 10 months….was in labor for almost a full month (this was in 1978), the doctors said that I didn’t know when I got pregnant (I was 16), but I did know.  The thing none of us knew was the fact that the pelvic bones that are supposed to seperate for birth , were fused together. My precious baby was delivered by c-section on June 26, 1978.  She only weighed 5lb 13oz. and this is why the doctors said that they didn’t think at the time that I was trying to deliver…..

God blessed me with the faith to know that one day , in Heaven, I will be able to hold my baby again…

I was blessed with 3 more children after the stillbirth, and now have 9 beautiful grandchildren, one that is named after my beautiful Julianna.  I always say that I have 4 children, because I do, and I don’t know if other mothers that have lost babies do this or not, but, I have always compared the same age children to her….what would she look like now…..etc.

This entry was posted in 38 weeks, 39 weeks, 40 weeks, Prior to the 1990's, Teens. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My First Sweet Pea

  1. sarah says:

    I struggle with the desire to list ALL my children as well. When I’m asked how many I have, I want to say 10 or 12, I’m not sure exactly. LOL I don’t think that answer would go over to well. So I usually just say four living.

Leave a Reply

