Missing Adrianna

Told by: Michelle

October 6th, 2007. It started like every other day began during my pregnancy. But for the last 2 weeks I was staying at my grandparents because it was closer to the hospital where I had planned to have my baby. I woke up and had a normal day, except around 2pm I went and had a nap because for some reason I was feeling unusually tired. When I woke from my nap, I went to help my gramma with dinner while we waited for my grandpa to get home, half way through making dinner it all began. So we went to the hospital, and around 20 minute after arriving and being hooked up machines to monitor my little one they lost the heart beat, they couldn’t find it.  A half an hour after the nurse went to get the doctor, he walks in with an ultrasound machine, then proceeds to tell me she was gone. I don’t remember much of that night, because they hooked me up to a morphine drip without my consent, I remember however, waking up with the urge to push, but even that is still a very foggy memory.

At 12:26AM on October 7th 2007 I gave birth to my first child, Adrianna, at 10lbs .5oz.

I still wish I could remember that night, because my mom says they talked me out of an autopsy. Nonetheless, we had a beautiful funeral, had her cremated and brought her home.  I know she’s still here with me. But I still miss her.

This entry was posted in 38 weeks, 39 weeks, 40 weeks, all. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

